Language selection

Search

Archived

This page has been archived on the Web.

Departmental Performance Report 2013–2014: Internal Audits and Evaluations

Internal Audits 2013–14

Under the revised Treasury Board Policy on Internal Audit that came into effect in April 2012, the School is classified as a Small Department/Agency for auditing purposes. In this context, the Office of the Comptroller General of Canada (OCG) becomes the de facto Chief Audit Executive for the School. The School will therefore work with the OCG and its Small Departments Audit Committee. The School has not initiated any internal audits or participated in any OCG horizontal audits in 2013–14.

Evaluations 2013–14

  1. The School is classified as a Small Department/Agency (SDA) under the Treasury Board Policy on Evaluation. Application of the Policy to SDAs is deferred until otherwise directed by the President of the Treasury Board, with the exception of section 6.2. The School will ensure that the requirements identified in section 6.2 of the Policy on Evaluation are met.
  2. The School's 2013–14 Report on Plans and Priorities identified a program evaluation for the "New Official Languages Learning Model" with an expected completion date of 2016–17. As the School ceased the direct delivery of languagetraining, the decision was made to no longer proceed with the program evaluation of the former delivery model. However, the School continues to work with Public Works and Government Services Canada on the organization's roles and responsibilities under the new delivery model of languagetraining, and a program evaluation is expected to be conducted when the new model has been finalized.

Features

Complete your census today!

Help your community make choices about education, employment, transportation, health care and housing services.

National Indigenous History Month

This year, National Indigenous History Month is dedicated to the missing children, the families left behind and the survivors of residential schools.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about (required)
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Archived

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2013–2014 : Vérifications internes et évaluations

Vérifications internes 2013-2014

Selon la version révisée de la Politique sur la vérification interne du Conseil du Trésor, qui est entrée en vigueur en avril 2012, l'École fait partie des petits ministères aux fins de la vérification. Dans ce contexte, le Bureau du contrôleur général (BCG) du Canada devient automatiquement le dirigeant principal de la vérification pour l'École. Cette dernière collaborera donc avec le BCG et son comité de vérification des petits ministères et organismes. Il convient de noter que l'École n'a entamé aucune vérification interne ni participé à aucune des vérifications horizontales du BCG en 2013-2014.

Évaluations 2013-2014

  1. L'École fait partie des petits ministères et organismes (PMO) selon la Politique sur l'évaluation du Conseil du Trésor. L'application de cette politique aux PMO est reportée, sauf indication contraire du président du Conseil du Trésor, à l'exception de l'article 6.2. L'École s'assurera donc que les exigences énoncées à l'article 6.2 de la Politique sur l'évaluation sont respectées.
  2. Le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2013-2014 de l'École fait état d'une évaluation de programme pour le « Nouveau modèle d'apprentissage des langues officielles », qui devrait être achevée en 2016-2017. Étant donné que l'École a cessé d'offrir directement de la formation linguistique, elle a décidé de ne plus effectuer d'évaluation de programme pour l'ancien modèle de prestation. Cependant, l'École continue de collaborer avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada pour déterminer le rôle et les responsabilités de l'organisation en vertu du nouveau modèle de prestation de la formation linguistique, et une évaluation de programme devrait être effectuée lorsque la version définitive du modèle aura été établie.

En vedette

Remplissez le questionnaire du Recensement de 2021 dès aujourd'hui!

Aidez votre collectivité à prendre des décisions en éducation, transport, soins de santé, et services de logement.

Mois national de l'histoire autochtone

Cette année, le Mois national de l'histoire autochtone est consacré aux enfants disparus, aux familles qu'ils ont laissées derrière eux et aux survivants des pensionnats.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire (obligatoire)
Date de modification :