Language selection

Search

Archived

This page has been archived on the Web.

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations 2014–2015 (Unaudited)

For the years ending March 31, 2014 and March 31, 2015

The Canada School of Public Service's Future-Oriented Statement of Operations for the fiscal years ending March 31, 2014 and March 31, 2015 are presented in the two tables below. The presentation of the information by segment is based on the School's programs. The first table presents the expenses to be incurred and the forecasted revenues for the School's programs by major object of expenses and by major type of revenues. The second table presents results by program.

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations by Program, Major Object of Expenses and Revenues

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations by Program, Major Object of Expenses and Revenues, in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for operating expenses, revenues and the net cost of continuing operations, then to the right for the figures for 2014-15 by program and the total for the year, followed by estimated results for 2013-14.
(in thousands of dollars) Planned Results – 2014-15 Estimated Results
2013-14
Foundational
Learning
Organizational
Leadership
Development
Public Sector
Management
Innovation
Internal
Services
Total
Operating expenses
Salaries and employee benefits 31,858 7,385 7,472 21,494 68,209 71,360
Professional and special services 12,263 1,877 1,412 4,373 19,925 21,341
Rental of accommodation and equipment 5,537 1,117 971 2,698 10,323 10,533
Transportation and telecommunications 669 168 123 130 1,090 1,971
Utilities, materials and supplies 378 89 36 226 729 957
Small equipment and parts 407 59 52 219 737 885
Printing and publishing 361 16 260 83 720 880
Amortization of tangible capital assets 1,835 316 269 712 3,132 2,058
Repair and maintenance 138 21 15 53 227 366
Total operating expenses 54,546 11,948 10,610 27,988 105,092 110,351
 
Revenues
Sales of goods and services 30,800 6,100 3,100 - 40,000 41,500
 
Net cost of continuing operations 23,746 5,848 7,510 27,988 65,092 68,851

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations by Program

Future-Oriented Statement of Operations by Program, in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for expenses, revenues and the net cost of operations, then to the right for the actual results for 2012-13, the estimated results for 2013-14 and the planned results for 2014-15.
(in thousands of dollars) Actual
Results
2012-13
Estimated
Results
2013-14
Planned
Results
2014-15
Expenses
Foundational Learning 55,650 55,468 54,546
Organizational Leadership Development 9,822 12,400 11,948
Public Service Management Innovation 10,985 11,785 10,610
Internal Services 34,402 30,698 27,988
Total Expenses 110,859 110,351 105,092
 
Revenues
Sales of goods and services 46,771 41,500 40,000
Other revenue 21 - -
Total revenues 46,792 41,500 40,000
 
Net cost of operations 64,067 68,851 65,092

Notes to the Future-Oriented Statement of Operations

1. Authority and Objectives

The Canada School of Public Service was created on April 1, 2004, when the legislative provisions of Part IV of the Public Service Modernization Act came into force. The School is a departmental corporation under the Treasury Board Secretariat, and its mission is set out in the Canada School of Public Service Act.

The School is the common learning service provider for the Public Service of Canada. It has a legislative mandate to provide a range of learning activities to build individual and organizational capacity and management excellence within the public service. The School is in a unique position to offer relevant, affordable and quality learning services in both official languages to all public service employees at all levels and across the country, as well as to functional communities and public service organizations.

The School's program priorities are geared to delivering results in accordance with the Treasury Board's Policy on Learning, Training and Development, which came into effect on January 1, 2006. The Policy highlights the value of learning and the importance of creating a learning culture within the public service.

The School has a single strategic outcome: "Public servants have the common knowledge and the leadership and management competencies they require to fulfil their responsibilities in serving Canadians." Four programs support this strategic outcome:

  1. Foundational Learning
  2. Organizational Leadership Development
  3. Public Sector Management Innovation
  4. Internal Services

The School was created to ensure that all employees of the Public Service of Canada have the competencies and common knowledge required to serve Canadians in the most efficient and effective way possible. To achieve this goal, the School continues to offer a strong and consistent curriculum that focuses on the key skills and knowledge required by a dynamic public service that must constantly adapt to the needs of its stakeholders and Canadians.

2. Methodology and Significant Assumptions

The preparation of the Future-Oriented Statement of Operations requires making estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts. Assumptions are based upon information available and known to management at the time of development, reflect current business and economic conditions, assume a continuation of current governmental priorities and remain consistent with the departmental mandate and strategic objectives. At the time of the preparation of this Future-Oriented Statement of Operations, management believes the estimates and assumptions to be reasonable. Nonetheless, as with all such estimates and assumptions, there is a measure of uncertainty surrounding them. This uncertainty increases as the forecast horizon extends.

The Future-Oriented Statement of Operations has been prepared

  • on the basis of government policies, government priorities and the external environment at the time the future-oriented financial information was finalized;
  • on the basis of the departmental plans as described in the Report on Plans and Priorities;
  • on the basis of the mid-year financial review for 2013-14 estimated results;
  • on the basis of the revenue forecast of $40 million in 2014-15, as disclosed in the Main Estimates and the Report on Plans and Priorities;
  • according to the requirements of Treasury Board accounting standards, which are based on generally accepted accounting principles for the Canadian public sector;
  • on the basis that estimated year-end information for 2013-14 is used as the opening position for the 2014-15 planned results; and
  • in consideration of historical costs and trends.

3. Variations and Changes to the Forecast Financial Information

While every attempt has been made to accurately forecast final results for 2013-14 and 2014-15, actual results achieved are likely to vary from the forecast information presented, and these differences could be material.

Factors that could lead to material differences between the Future-Oriented Statement of Operations and the historical financial statements include the impact of economic conditions on earned revenue and reductions in expenditures due to increased operational efficiencies and further government-wide savings initiatives.

Once the Report on Plans and Priorities is tabled in Parliament, the School will not be updating the forecasts for any changes to appropriations. Variances will be explained in the Departmental Performance Report.

4. Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

The future-oriented financial information has been prepared in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, which are consistent with generally accepted accounting principles for the Canadian public sector.

Significant accounting policies are as follows:

  • a. Revenues

    Funds received from other governmental departments and external parties are recorded upon receipt as deferred revenue. These revenues are recognized in the period in which the related expenses are incurred.

    Funds that have been received are recorded as deferred revenue, provided the School has an obligation to other parties for the provision of products and services in the future.

  • b. Expenses

    Expenses are recorded on an accrual basis. Expenses for the School's operations are recorded when goods are received or services are rendered, including services provided without charges for accommodation, employee contributions to health and dental insurance plans, legal services and worker's compensation, which are recorded as expenses at their estimated cost. Vacation pay, compensatory leave and severance benefits are accrued and expenses are recorded as the benefits are earned by employees under their respective terms of employment. Expenses also include amortization of those tangible capital assets that are capitalized at their acquisition cost.

  • c. Severance Benefits

    Certain employees are eligible to receive severance benefits under labour contracts or conditions of employment. These benefits are accrued as employees render the services necessary to earn them. The obligation relating to the benefits earned by employees is calculated using information derived from the results of the actuarially determined liability for employee severance benefits for the government as a whole.

    The School provides severance benefits to its employees based on eligibility, years of service and final salary. These severance benefits are not pre-funded. Benefits will be paid from future appropriations to those groups with provisions for severance benefits in their collective agreements.

    Information about the severance benefits, measured as at March 31, is as follows:

    Severance Benefits, in thousands of dollars. The table presents, from left to right, the expenses for 2015 and 2014.
    (in thousands of dollars) 2015 2014
    Expenses for the year 2,909 4,952
  • Tangible Capital Assets

    All tangible capital assets and leasehold improvements with an initial cost of $5,000 or more are recorded at their acquisition cost. Assets under construction are only amortized when the related projects are completed and put in service; their amortization is based on the estimated useful life of the asset.

    Amortization of tangible capital assets is calculated on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life of the assets as follows:

    Tangible Capital Assets. Read down the first column of asset classes, then to the right for the amortization period.
    Asset class Amortization period
    Machinery and equipment 5-10 years
    Other equipment (including furniture) 5-12 years
    Informatics hardware 3-5 years
    Software (including developed software) 3-5 years
    Motor vehicle 4 years
    Leasehold improvements 2-10 years
    Assets under construction Once in service, in accordance with asset type

    Assets under construction are recorded in the applicable capital asset class in the year that they become available for use and are not amortized until such time.

5. Parliamentary Authorities

The School is partially financed by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary appropriations. The cash accounting basis is used to recognize transactions affecting Parliamentary appropriations. The Future-Oriented Statement of Operations is based on accrual accounting. Consequently, items recognized in the Future-Oriented Statement of Operations in one year may be funded through Parliamentary authorities in prior, current or future years. Accordingly, the School has different net results of operations for the year on a government funding basis than on an accrual accounting basis. The differences are reconciled in the following tables:

  • a. Reconciliation of net cost of operations to authorities requested
    Reconciliation of Net cost of operation to authorities requested for the year ending March 31 in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for Net Cost of Operations before government funding and transfers, Adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities, Adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities and current year authorities, then to the right for the figures for 2015 and for 2014.
    (in thousands of dollars) 2015 2014
    Net cost of operations before government funding and transfers 65,093 68,851
     
    Adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities
    Revenues 40,000 41,500
    Services provided without charge by other government departments (13,562) (13,639)
    Severance benefits (2,909) (4,952)
    Amortization of tangible capital assets (3,132) (2,056)
    Other (1,656) (626)
    Total adjustments for items affecting net cost of operations but not affecting authorities 18,741 20,227
     
    Adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities
    Acquisition of tangible capital assets 1,656 625
    Total adjustments for items not affecting net cost of operations but affecting authorities 1,656 625
    Current year authorities to be used 85,490 89,703
  • b. Authorities requested
    Authorities requested for the year ending March 31 in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for Authorities Requested and Statutory Authorities, then to the right for the figures for 2015 and for 2014.
    (in thousands of dollars) 2015 2014
    Authorities requested
    Vote 40 – Program expenditures 39,922 42,231
     
    Statutory authorities
    Spending of revenues pursuant to subsection 18(2) of the Canada School of Public Service Act 40,000 41,500
    Contributions to employee benefits plan 5,568 6,233
    Anticipated Carry Forward - 261
    Total statutory authorities to be used 45,568 48,488
     
    Current year authorities to be used 85,490 89,703

    Forecast authorities requested for the year ending March 31, 2015, are the planned spending amounts presented in the 2014-15 Report on Plans and Priorities. Estimated authorities requested for the year ending March 31, 2013, include amounts presented in the 2013-14 Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (A) and (B), amounts planned for presentation in Supplementary Estimates (C) and estimates of amounts to be allocated at year-end from Treasury Board central votes.

6. Related Party Transactions

The School is related as a result of common ownership to all government departments, agencies, and Crown corporations. The School enters into transactions with these entities in the normal course of business and on normal trade terms. During the year, the School received common services without charge from other government departments as disclosed below.

  • Common services provided without charge by other government departments

    The government has centralized some of its administrative activities for efficiency, cost-effectiveness and economic delivery of programs to the public. As a result, certain services are provided to departments and agencies without charge. The costs of these services, such as payroll and cheque issuance services provided by Public Works and Government Services Canada, are not included in the School's Future-Oriented Statement of Operations and Departmental Net Financial Position.

    Common services provided without charge for other government departments for the year ending March 31 in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for the common services, then to the right for the figures for 2015 and for 2014.
    (in thousands of dollars) 2015 2014
    Accommodation 9,000 9,000
    Employer's contribution to the health and dental insurance plans 4,562 4,639
    Total common services provided without charge from other government departments 13,562 13,639
  • Other transactions with related parties
    Other transactions with related parties for the year ending March 31 in thousands of dollars. Read down the first column for the transactions, then to the right for the figures for 2015 and for 2014.
    (in thousands of dollars) 2015 2014
    Revenues – Other government departments and agencies 40,000 41,500

Features

Complete your census today!

Help your community make choices about education, employment, transportation, health care and housing services.

National Indigenous History Month

This year, National Indigenous History Month is dedicated to the missing children, the families left behind and the survivors of residential schools.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about (required)
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Archived

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

États financiers prospectifs 2014–2015 (non vérifiés)

Pour les exercices se terminant le 31 mars 2014 et le 31 mars 2015

L'état des résultats prospectif de l'École de la fonction publique du Canada pour les exercices se terminant le 31 mars 2014 et le 31 mars 2015 est présenté dans les deux tableaux ci-après. La présentation de l'information par secteur est fondée sur les programmes de l'École. Le premier tableau présente les charges à engager et les prévisions de revenus pour les programmes de l'École, par principal article de dépenses et principal type de revenus. Le deuxième présente quant à lui les résultats par programme.

État des résultats prospectif par programme, article de dépenses et type de revenus

"État des résultats prospectif par programme, article de dépenses et type de revenus, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient les charges de fonctionnement, les revenus ainsi que le coût net des activités poursuivies. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats prévus par programme pour 2014-2015 et le total pour l'année, puis les résultats estimatifs pour 2013-2014.
(en milliers de dollars) Résultats prévus pour 2014-2015 Résultats estimatifs
pour 2013-2014
Apprentissage
de base
Perfectionnement
en leadership
organisationnel
Innovation
dans la gestion
du secteur public
Services
internes
Total
Charges de fonctionnement
Salaires et avantages sociaux des employés 31 858 7 385 7 472 21 494 68 209 71 360
Services professionnels et spéciaux 12 263 1 877 1 412 4 373 19 925 21 341
Location des locaux et d'équipements 5 537 1 117 971 2 698 10 323 10 533
Transports et télécommunications 669 168 123 130 1 090 1 971
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnement 378 89 36 226 729 957
Petits équipements et pièces 407 59 52 219 737 885
Imprimerie et édition 361 16 260 83 720 880
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles 1 835 316 269 712 3 132 2 058
Réparation et entretien 138 21 15 53 227 366
Total des charges de fonctionnement 54 546 11 948 10 610 27 988 105 092 110 351
 
Revenus
Vente de biens et services 30 800 6 100 3 100 - 40 000 41 500
 
Coût net des activités poursuivies 23 746 5 848 7 510 27 988 65 092 68 851

État des résultats prospectif par programme

État des résultats prospectif par programme, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient les charges, les revenus ainsi que le coût de fonctionnement net. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats réels pour 2012-2013, les résultats estimatifs pour 2013-2014 et les résultats prévus pour 2014-2015.
(en milliers de dollars) Résultats
réels
2012-2013
Résultats
estimatifs
2013-2014
Résultats
prévus
2014-2015
Charges
Apprentissage de base 55 650 55 468 54 546
Perfectionnement en leadership organisationnel 9 822 12 400 11 948
Innovation dans la gestion du secteur public 10 985 11 785 10 610
Services internes 34 402 30 698 27 988
Total des charges 110 859 110 351 105 092
 
Revenus
Vente de biens et services 46 771 41 500 40 000
Autres revenus 21 - -
Total des revenus 46 792 41 500 40 000
 
Coût de fonctionnement net 64 067 68 851 65 092

Notes à l'état des résultats prospectif

1. Pouvoirs et objectifs

L'École de la fonction publique du Canada a été créée le 1er avril 2004, lors de l'entrée en vigueur des dispositions de la partie 4 de la Loi sur la modernisation de la fonction publique. L'École est un établissement public relevant du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, et dont la mission est énoncée dans la Loi sur l'École de la fonction publique du Canada.

L'École fournit des services d'apprentissage communs à l'ensemble de la fonction publique du Canada. Elle a le mandat législatif d'offrir une gamme d'activités d'apprentissage afin de mettre en valeur le potentiel individuel et organisationnel ainsi que l'excellence en gestion au sein de la fonction publique. Ainsi, l'École se trouve dans une position privilégiée pour fournir des services d'apprentissage pertinents, économiques et de qualité à tous les fonctionnaires, quel que soit leur niveau, de même qu'aux collectivités fonctionnelles et aux organisations de la fonction publique, et ce, partout au pays et dans les deux langues officielles.

Les priorités du programme de l'École sont axées sur la production de résultats, conformément à la Politique en matière d'apprentissage, de formation et de perfectionnement du Conseil du Trésor, qui est entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2006. La politique met en relief la valeur de l'apprentissage et l'importance de créer une culture fondée sur l'apprentissage au sein de la fonction publique.

L'École vise un seul résultat stratégique : « Les fonctionnaires ont les connaissances communes et les compétences en leadership et en gestion dont ils ont besoin pour exercer leurs responsabilités envers les Canadiens ». Quatre programmes contribuent à l'atteinte de ce résultat stratégique, soit :

  1. l'apprentissage de base;
  2. le perfectionnement en leadership organisationnel;
  3. l'innovation dans la gestion du secteur public;
  4. les services internes.

L'École a été créée pour faire en sorte que tous les fonctionnaires fédéraux aient les compétences et les connaissances communes pour servir la population canadienne de la manière la plus efficiente et la plus efficace possible. À cette fin, elle offre un programme de cours substantiel, axé sur les compétences et les connaissances qu'exige une fonction publique dynamique en constante évolution qui doit sans cesse s'adapter aux besoins des intervenants et des Canadiens.

2. Méthodologie et hypothèses sous-jacentes

La préparation de l'état des résultats prospectif exige de la gestion qu'elle fasse des estimations et pose des hypothèses qui influent sur les montants présentés. Les hypothèses sont fondées sur l'information disponible et connue de la direction au moment de l'élaboration de l'état des résultats prospectif, elles correspondent à la conjoncture économique et commerciale actuelle, elles supposent le maintien des priorités gouvernementales et elles demeurent conformes au mandat et aux objectifs stratégiques du ministère. Au moment de préparer l'état des résultats prospectif, la gestion jugeait que les estimations et les hypothèses utilisées étaient raisonnables. Cela dit, les estimations et les hypothèses comportent toutes une part d'incertitude qui croît en proportion de l'horizon prévisionnel.

L'état des résultats prospectif a été préparé :

  • en tenant compte des politiques et priorités gouvernementales et de l'environnement externe qui prévalaient au moment de la mise au point de l'information financière prospective;
  • en tenant compte des plans de l'École, tels qu'ils sont décrits dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités;
  • en tenant compte de l'examen financier de mi-année pour l'estimation des résultats de 2013-2014;
  • en fonction des revenus prévus de 40 millions de dollars en 2014-2015, tels qu'ils sont indiqués dans le Budget principal des dépenses et le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités;
  • selon les exigences des conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, qui sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus pour le secteur public canadien;
  • en tenant compte du fait que l'information estimative de fin d'année pour 2013-2014 représente la situation financière d'ouverture pour établir les résultats prévus de 2014-2015;
  • en fonction des coûts historiques et des tendances.

3. Variations et évolution de l'information financière prospective

Même si tous les efforts ont été déployés pour prévoir avec exactitude les résultats définitifs de 2013-2014 et de 2014-2015, les résultats réels risquent de varier par rapport aux prévisions financières présentées, et l'écart pourrait être important.

Parmi les facteurs qui pourraient entraîner d'importants écarts entre l'état des résultats prospectif et l'état des résultats historique, on compte notamment la conjoncture économique qui pourrait influer sur les revenus gagnés, ainsi que la réduction des dépenses qui résulterait d'une meilleure efficacité des opérations et d'autres initiatives d'économie à l'échelle du gouvernement.

Une fois le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités présenté au Parlement, l'École ne mettra pas à jour les prévisions, quelles que soient les modifications apportées aux crédits parlementaires. Les écarts seront expliqués dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement.

4. Sommaire des principales conventions comptables

L'information financière prospective a été préparée selon les exigences des conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, qui sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus pour le secteur public canadien.

Les principales conventions comptables sont les suivantes :

  • a. Revenus

    Les fonds reçus des autres ministères du gouvernement et des tiers sont comptabilisés à leur réception en tant que revenus reportés. Ils sont constatés dans l'exercice au cours duquel les charges connexes sont engagées.

    Les fonds reçus sont comptabilisés comme des revenus reportés, dans la mesure où l'École a une obligation de fournir des biens et services à une date ultérieure.

  • b. Charges

    Les charges sont comptabilisées selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice. Les charges relatives aux activités de l'École sont comptabilisées à titre de charges de fonctionnement, à leur coût estimatif, lorsque les biens sont reçus et que les services sont rendus, ce qui comprend les services reçus gratuitement pour les locaux, les cotisations des employés aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires, les services juridiques et les indemnités d'accident du travail. Les indemnités de vacances, de congés compensatoires et de départ sont passées en charges au fur et à mesure que les employés en acquièrent les droits en vertu de leurs conditions d'emploi. Les charges incluent également l'amortissement des immobilisations corporelles qui sont capitalisées à leur coût d'achat.

  • c. Indemnités de départ

    Certains employés ont droit de recevoir des indemnités de départ en vertu des conventions collectives ou des conditions d'emploi. Le montant de ces indemnités augmente à mesure que les employés rendent les services nécessaires pour y avoir droit. Le coût des avantages sociaux gagnés par les employés est calculé à l'aide de l'information provenant des résultats du passif déterminé sur une base actuarielle au titre des prestations de départ pour l'ensemble du gouvernement.

    L'École accorde des indemnités de départ aux employés en fonction de l'admissibilité, du nombre d'années de service et du salaire à la cessation d'emploi. Ces indemnités ne sont pas capitalisées d'avance. Les prestations seront prélevées des crédits futurs et versées aux groupes dont les conventions collectives prévoient le paiement des indemnités de départ.

    Les renseignements sur les prestations, calculées en date du 31 mars, sont les suivants :

    Indemnités de départ, en milliers de dollars. Le tableau présente, de gauche à droite, la charge pour 2015 puis pour 2014.
    (en milliers de dollars) 2015 2014
    Charge pour l'exercice 2 909 4 952
  • d. Immobilisations corporelles

    Toutes les immobilisations corporelles et les améliorations locatives dont le coût initial est d'au moins 5 000 $ sont comptabilisées à leur coût d'achat. Les travaux en cours ne sont amortis que lorsque les projets connexes sont terminés et mis en service, et l'amortissement est déterminé selon la durée de vie utile estimative du bien.

    Les immobilisations corporelles sont amorties selon la méthode linéaire sur la durée de vie utile estimative du bien comme suit :

    Immobilisations corporelles. La première colonne contient les catégories d'immobilisations. La colonne suivante présente la période d'amortissement.
    Catégorie d'immobilisations Période d'amortissement
    Machinerie et équipement 5 à 10 ans
    Autre équipement (y compris les meubles) 5 à 12 ans
    Matériel informatique 3 à 5 ans
    Logiciels (y compris les logiciels développés) 3 à 5 ans
    Véhicules automobiles 4 ans
    Améliorations locatives 2 à 10 ans
    Actifs en construction Une fois qu'ils sont en service, selon la catégorie d'immobilisations

    Les actifs en construction sont compilés dans la catégorie d'immobilisations pertinente, pour l'exercice au cours duquel ils sont mis en service et ne sont amortis qu'à partir de ce moment.

5. Autorisations parlementaires

L'École est financée en partie par le gouvernement du Canada au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires. Les opérations ayant une incidence sur celles-ci sont constatées à l'aide de la méthode de la comptabilité de trésorerie. L'état des résultats prospectif repose quant à lui sur la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice. Par conséquent, les éléments comptabilisés dans l'état des résultats prospectif au cours d'un exercice peuvent être financés au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires qui ont été approuvées au cours d'un exercice précédent ou pendant l'exercice en cours, ou qui le seront dans un exercice à venir. De la même façon, les résultats des activités de fonctionnement nets de l'École diffèrent selon qu'ils sont présentés selon le financement octroyé par le gouvernement ou selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice. Les différences sont rapprochées dans les tableaux ci-après :

  • a. Rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées
    Rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient le coût de fonctionnement net avant le financement du gouvernement et les transferts, les ajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les autorisations, ainsi que les ajustements pour les postes sans incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats pour 2015 et 2014.
    (en milliers de dollars) 2015 2014
    Coût de fonctionnement net avant le financement du gouvernement et les transferts 65 093 68 851
     
    Ajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les autorisations
    Revenus 40 000 41 500
    Services fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères (13 562) (13 639)
    Indemnités de départ (2 909) (4 952)
    Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles (3 132) (2 056)
    Autres (1 656) (626)
    Total des ajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais qui n'ont pas d'incidence sur les autorisations 18 741 20 227
     
    Ajustements pour les postes sans incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations
    Acquisition d'immobilisations corporelles 1 656 625
    Total des ajustements pour les postes sans incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations 1 656 625
    Autorisations à utiliser pendant l'exercice en cours 85 490 89 703
  • b. Autorisations demandées
    Autorisations demandées pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient les autorisations demandées et les autorisations législatives. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats pour 2015 et 2014.
    (en milliers de dollars) 2015 2014
    Autorisations demandées
    Crédit 40 – Dépenses de programme 39 922 42 231
     
    Autorisations législatives
    Dépense des revenus en vertu du paragraphe 18(2) de la Loi sur l'École de la fonction publique du Canada 40 000 41 500
    Cotisations aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 5 568 6 233
    Fonds reportés de l'exercice précédent prévus - 261
    Total des autorisations législatives à utiliser 45 568 48 488
     
    Autorisations à utiliser pendant l'exercice en cours 85 490 89 703

    Les autorisations demandées prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015 représentent le montant des dépenses prévues inscrit dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2014-2015. Les autorisations demandées estimatives pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014 comprennent les montants présentés dans le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses (A) et (B) de 2013-2014, et ceux qui devaient être présentés dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (C), ainsi que les montants estimatifs, à la fin de l'exercice, des affectations des crédits centraux du Conseil du Trésor.

6. Opérations entre apparentés

En vertu du principe de propriété commune, l'École est apparentée à tous les ministères, organismes et sociétés d'État du gouvernement du Canada. L'École conclut des opérations avec ces entités dans le cours normal de ses activités et selon des modalités commerciales normales. Durant l'exercice, l'École a reçu des services communs gratuits d'autres ministères, comme il est indiqué ci-dessous.

  • a. Services communs fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères

    Le gouvernement a centralisé certaines de ses activités administratives de manière à optimiser l'efficience et l'efficacité de la prestation des programmes auprès du public. Par conséquent, certains services sont fournis gratuitement aux ministères et organismes. Le coût de ces services, tels que les services de paye et d'émission des chèques offerts à tous les ministères et organismes par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada, ne sont pas inclus dans l'état des résultats prospectif de l'École ni dans la situation financière nette ministérielle.

    Services communs fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient les services communs. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats pour 2015 et 2014.
    (en milliers de dollars) 2015 2014
    Locaux 9 000 9 000
    Cotisations de l'employeur aux régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires 4 562 4 639
    Total des services communs fournis gratuitement par d'autres ministères 13 562 13 639
  • b. Autres transactions entre apparentés
    Autres transactions entre apparentés pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars, en milliers de dollars. La première colonne contient les transactions. Les colonnes suivantes présentent, en chiffres, les résultats pour 2015 et 2014.
    (en milliers de dollars) 2015 2014
    Revenus – autres ministères et organismes 40 000 41 500

En vedette

Remplissez le questionnaire du Recensement de 2021 dès aujourd'hui!

Aidez votre collectivité à prendre des décisions en éducation, transport, soins de santé, et services de logement.

Mois national de l'histoire autochtone

Cette année, le Mois national de l'histoire autochtone est consacré aux enfants disparus, aux familles qu'ils ont laissées derrière eux et aux survivants des pensionnats.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire (obligatoire)
Date de modification :