Language selection

Search

Departmental Plan 2019–2020: Gender-based Analysis Plus

Gender-based Analysis Plus: General information. Presented in two columns, the first of which contains thee row headings. Read down and to the right for the governance structures, human resources and planned initiatives dedicated to Gender-based Analysis Plus at the School.
Governance structures

Building on work undertaken in 2018–19 to develop a departmental policy statement and establish a working group on gender-based analysis plus, the Canada School of Public Service will continue to refine its gender-based analysis plus implementation framework and begin to implement it in 2019–20.

The framework will cover the two-fold role of the School in this priority area. As a federal departmental corporation with over 600 employees, it must incorporate gender-based analysis plus in its operations and decision-making processes. As the common learning provider for the core public service, it must ensure that all Canadians are represented in its course materials and resources and that public servants have greater access to quality learning products to enhance their capacity for gender-based analysis plus.

As such, the School's framework will include an organizational needs assessment and policy statement, and will help to establish a Responsibility Centre for the department. It will also include the development of gender-based analysis plus training and tools for employees and will provide for ongoing monitoring of progress in implementing gender-based analysis plus in its operations and its learning opportunities for public servants. This will include engaging with senior management and School governance bodies.

Human resources To date, approximately 3.5 full-time equivalents have been dedicated to implementing gender-based analysis plus across the Canada School of Public Service. This includes staff involved in developing the School's framework and policy statement, as well as employees who develop and deliver learning products on gender-based analysis plus for the core public service. As part of the finalization of its gender-based analysis plus framework, the School will determine whether additional dedicated resources will be required for 2019–20 and future years.
Planned initiatives

The School is fully committed to continuing its focus on the development and delivery of learning products to ensure that gender-based analysis plus remains a key priority and focus at the School and for the core public service.

The following gender-based analysis plus learning initiatives are planned for 2019–20:

Learning design and delivery:

  • The School will continue exploring options to include gender-based analysis plus in the design and delivery of its learning opportunities for the core public service. It will also carry out quality assurance reviews of existing learning products to ensure that gender-based analysis plus considerations have been reflected in its learning offerings for public servants.  

Partnerships:

  • The School will continue to nurture its partnership and formalize its collaboration with the Department of Women and Gender Equality, in hosting and/or developing courses, job aids, tools, and other projects and initiatives through the School's online learning platform.
  • The School will also continue to foster collaboration with other departments and agencies including the Department of Finance Canada, the Privy Council Office, Statistics Canada, the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat, and others to develop learning events and share expertise, including through the new Premium gender-based analysis plus course that was piloted in fall 2018.
  • It will also continue to build its partnership with the Centre for Intercultural Learning at Global Affairs Canada to expand access to gender-based analysis plus workshops across the country and update content to enhance user experience and ensure relevance.
  • Finally, it will explore options to expand partnerships beyond the public service in order to gain broader perspectives on gender-based analysis plus that will enhance course content and learning events.

Courses:

  • The School will update its Premium gender-based analysis plus course to reflect learner feedback, following the launch of the pilot in 2018–19, and develop plans to deliver additional offerings in 2019–20.
  • In collaboration with key partners, the School will pilot a certification program to continue to build capacity to conduct gender-based analysis plus within the public service.
  • The School will continue to develop initiatives to embed gender-based analysis plus considerations in relevant curricula for all employees, specialists, supervisors, and executives.

Videos:

  • The School will publish additional videos featuring public service leaders addressing the need for gender-based analysis plus.

Events:

  • A learning event strategy for 2019–20 is being developed to continue to support gender-based analysis plus as a priority.

Features

Complete your census today!

Help your community make choices about education, employment, transportation, health care and housing services.

National Indigenous History Month

This year, National Indigenous History Month is dedicated to the missing children, the families left behind and the survivors of residential schools.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about (required)
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Plan ministériel 2019-2020 : Analyse comparative entre les sexes plus

Analyse comparative entre les sexes plus : Renseignements généraux. Le tableau est divisé en deux colonnes, la première contenant trois lignes portant des en-têtes. Consulter la deuxième colonne pour obtenir l'information sur les structures de gouvernance, les ressources humaines et les initiatives prévues qui sont consacrées à l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus à l'École.
Structures de gouvernance

S'appuyant sur les travaux accomplis en 2018-2019 concernant l'élaboration d'un énoncé de politique ministériel et la mise sur pied d'un groupe de travail sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus, l'École continuera à peaufiner son cadre de mise en œuvre sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus et commencera à le mettre en œuvre en 2019-2020.

Le cadre de travail traitera du double rôle que doit jouer l'École dans ce domaine prioritaire. En tant qu'établissement public fédéral de plus de 600 employés, l'École doit intégrer l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus à ses activités et à ses processus décisionnels. En tant que fournisseur des services d'apprentissage communs pour l'administration publique centrale, l'École doit s'assurer que tous les Canadiens sont représentés dans son matériel et ses ressources didactiques, et que les fonctionnaires ont un plus grand accès à des produits d'apprentissage de qualité afin d'améliorer leur capacité relativement à l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus.

Par conséquent, le cadre de travail de l'École comprendra une évaluation des besoins de l'organisation et un énoncé de politique, et aidera à établir un centre de responsabilité pour le Ministère. Il portera aussi sur l'élaboration d'une formation et d'outils relatifs à l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus pour les employés, et servira à établir une surveillance permanente des progrès réalisés dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus en ce qui concerne les activités et les possibilités d'apprentissage qu'offre l'École aux fonctionnaires. Pour ce faire, on mobilisera la haute direction et les organes de gouvernance au sein de l'organisation.

Ressources humaines Jusqu'à présent, environ 3,5 équivalents temps plein ont été affectés à la mise en œuvre de l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus à l'échelle de l'École. Ce chiffre comprend le personnel prenant part à l'élaboration du cadre de travail et de l'énoncé de politique, ainsi que les employés qui élaborent et offrent des produits d'apprentissage sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus pour l'administration publique centrale. Dans le cadre de la mise au point de son cadre de travail sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus, l'École déterminera s'il faudra y consacrer des ressources supplémentaires en 2019-2020 et dans les années qui suivront.
Initiatives prévues

L'École s'engage pleinement à maintenir l'accent sur l'élaboration et la prestation de produits d'apprentissage afin de s'assurer que l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus demeure l'une des principales priorités et cibles pour elle et pour l'administration publique centrale.

Les initiatives ci-dessous en matière d'apprentissage concernant l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus sont prévues pour 2019-2020.

Conception et prestation de l'apprentissage

  • L'École continuera à explorer les options concernant l'intégration de l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus à la conception et à la prestation de ses occasions d'apprentissage pour l'administration publique centrale. Elle effectuera aussi l'examen de l'assurance de la qualité des produits d'apprentissage actuels afin de veiller à ce que les occasions d'apprentissage qu'elle offre aux fonctionnaires prennent en considération l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus. 

Partenariats

  • L'École continuera à entretenir ses liens de partenariat et à officialiser sa collaboration avec le ministère des Femmes et de l'Égalité des genres, afin d'offrir ou d'élaborer des cours, des aide-mémoires, des outils et d'autres projets et initiatives par l'intermédiaire de sa plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne.
  • L'École continuera aussi à favoriser la collaboration avec d'autres ministères et organismes, notamment le ministère des Finances Canada, le Bureau du Conseil privé, Statistique Canada et le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada, afin d'élaborer des activités d'apprentissage et de mettre en commun leur expertise, entre autres, au moyen du nouveau cours de la gamme Excellence portant sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus, qui a été mis à l'essai à l'automne 2018.
  • Elle continuera également à renforcer son partenariat avec le Centre d'apprentissage interculturel à Affaires mondiales Canada pour élargir l'accès aux ateliers sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus partout au pays et mettre à jour le contenu afin d'améliorer l'expérience utilisateur et de garantir la pertinence du contenu.
  • Enfin, l'organisation étudiera d'autres options visant à élargir les partenariats à l'extérieur de la fonction publique afin de connaître de nouvelles perspectives concernant l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus qui amélioreront le contenu des cours et les activités d'apprentissage.

Cours

  • L'École mettra à jour son cours de la gamme Excellence portant sur l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus pour tenir compte des commentaires des apprenants à la suite du lancement du projet pilote en 2018-2019, et préparera des plans en vue de fournir des formations supplémentaires en 2019-2020.
  • En collaboration avec des partenaires clés, l'École pilotera un programme de certification afin de continuer à renforcer la capacité de mener l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus dans la fonction publique.
  • L'École continuera à mettre sur pied des initiatives pour intégrer les considérations relatives à l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus aux programmes de cours concernés destinés à tout le personnel, aux spécialistes, aux superviseurs et aux cadres supérieurs.

Vidéos

  • L'École publiera des vidéos supplémentaires mettant en vedette des dirigeants de la fonction publique qui traitent de la nécessité de l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus.

Événements

  • Une stratégie relative aux activités d'apprentissage pour 2019-2020 est en cours d'élaboration afin de continuer à appuyer en priorité l'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus.

En vedette

Remplissez le questionnaire du Recensement de 2021 dès aujourd'hui!

Aidez votre collectivité à prendre des décisions en éducation, transport, soins de santé, et services de logement.

Mois national de l'histoire autochtone

Cette année, le Mois national de l'histoire autochtone est consacré aux enfants disparus, aux familles qu'ils ont laissées derrière eux et aux survivants des pensionnats.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire (obligatoire)
Date de modification :