Language selection

Search

Program Alignment Architecture 2015–2016

What is a Program Alignment Architecture?

The Policy on Management, Resources and Results Structures supports the development of a common government-wide approach to the identification of programs and to the collection, management and reporting of financial and non-financial information relative to those programs.

The ongoing implementation of Management, Resources and Results Structures (MRRS) requires that every organization define its measurable strategic outcomes and a Program Alignment Architecture (PAA) that reflects how it allocates and manages its resources to achieve its intended results.

The Canada School of Public Service has a single strategic outcome: Federal public service employees have the common knowledge, skills and competencies to fulfil their responsibilities in serving Canadians. It achieves this outcome through its Learning Services Program with the support of internal services.

Canada School of Public Service's
Program Alignment Architecture

Strategic Outcome 1: Federal public service employees have the common knowledge, skills and competencies to fulfil their responsibilities in serving Canadians.

Program 1.1 Learning Services

Internal Services

Program 1.1: Learning Services

This program delivers learning services to the federal public service, providing standardized training to build common knowledge, skills and competencies that support public service employees in fulfilling their responsibilities in delivering programs and services to Canadians.

This program is responsible for enterprise-wide training and development in support of government priorities. It leads to a centralized, common approach to managing and delivering learning services that are open to all federal public service employees throughout their careers and are common to the operation of all federal institutions, regardless of mandate or location.

The Learning Services Program offers a curriculum consisting of foundational development training, which is designed to build a common culture across the federal public service, and specialized development training, which is open to all employees working in information technology, human resources or finance, as well as to those wishing to develop their knowledge in other areas of specialization, including management and leadership.

This program achieves its results through a common curriculum, designed to be delivered both in person and online and supported by technology infrastructure so as to enable the delivery of training across the federal public service.

Internal Services

Internal Services are groups of related activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of an organization. Internal services include only those activities and resources that apply across an organization, and not those provided to a specific program. The groups of activities are Management and Oversight Services; Communications Services; Legal Services; Human Resources Management Services; Financial Management Services; Information Management Services; Information Technology Services; Real Property Services; Materiel Services; and Acquisition Services.

Features

Complete your census today!

Help your community make choices about education, employment, transportation, health care and housing services.

National Indigenous History Month

This year, National Indigenous History Month is dedicated to the missing children, the families left behind and the survivors of residential schools.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about (required)
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Architecture d'alignement des programmes 2015-2016

Qu'est-ce qu'une architecture d'alignement des programmes?

La Politique sur la structure de gestion, des ressources et des résultats soutient l'élaboration d'une approche pangouvernementale commune pour la désignation des programmes, et pour la collecte, la gestion et la déclaration de données financières et non financières relatives à ces programmes.

La mise en œuvre de la structure de gestion, des ressources et des résultats exige de chaque organisation qu'elle définisse ses résultats stratégiques et qu'elle se dote d'une architecture d'alignement des programmes qui illustre comment elle affecte et gère ses ressources pour atteindre ses résultats.

L'École de la fonction publique du Canada vise un seul résultat stratégique : Les fonctionnaires fédéraux ont les connaissances, les habiletés et les compétences communes dont ils ont besoin pour exercer leurs responsabilités envers les Canadiens. Elle atteint ce résultat grâce à son Programme des services d'apprentissage, lequel est appuyé par son Programme des services internes.

École de la fonction publique du Canada
Architecture d'alignement des programmes

Résultat stratégique 1 : Les fonctionnaires fédéraux ont les connaissances, les habiletés et les compétences communes dont ils ont besoin pour exercer leurs responsabilités envers les Canadiens.

Programme 1.1 Services d'apprentissage

Services internes

Programme 1.1 – Services d'apprentissage

Ce programme vise à offrir des services d'apprentissage à la fonction publique fédérale ainsi que de la formation normalisée afin de renforcer les connaissances, les habiletés et les compétences communes dont les fonctionnaires ont besoin pour exercer leurs responsabilités en matière d'exécution des programmes et de prestation des services à l'intention des Canadiens.

Ce programme comprend la formation et le perfectionnement à l'échelle de l'organisation, à l'appui des priorités du gouvernement. Il débouche sur une approche centralisée et commune en matière de gestion et de prestation des services d'apprentissage. Ces services s'adressent à l'ensemble des fonctionnaires fédéraux tout au long de leur carrière et concernent le fonctionnement de toutes les institutions fédérales, quel que soit leur mandat ou l'endroit où elles se trouvent.

Le Programme des services d'apprentissage comporte un programme de cours constitué de deux volets : la formation de perfectionnement de base qui vise l'édification d'une culture commune fondamentale dans l'ensemble de la fonction publique fédérale; la formation spécialisée qui s'adresse à tous les fonctionnaires travaillant dans le domaine des technologies de l'information, des ressources humaines ou des finances, de même qu'à ceux qui souhaitent acquérir des connaissances dans d'autres spécialités, notamment la gestion et le leadership.

Pour réaliser ses objectifs, ce programme s'appuie sur un programme de cours commun, conçu de manière à proposer des cours en ligne et en personne, et qui est soutenu par l'infrastructure technologique voulue pour offrir la formation à la fonction publique fédérale dans son ensemble.

Services internes

Groupes d'activités connexes et de ressources administrés de manière à répondre aux besoins des programmes d'une organisation, et à lui permettre de remplir ses autres obligations organisationnelles. Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources qui visent l'ensemble d'une organisation et non les activités et les ressources qui s'appliquent à un programme particulier. Les groupes d'activités et de ressources sont les suivants : services de gestion et de surveillance, services de communications, services juridiques internes, services de gestion des ressources humaines, services de gestion des finances, services de gestion de l'information, services de technologies de l'information, services de gestion des biens, services de gestion du matériel et services de gestion des acquisitions.

En vedette

Remplissez le questionnaire du Recensement de 2021 dès aujourd'hui!

Aidez votre collectivité à prendre des décisions en éducation, transport, soins de santé, et services de logement.

Mois national de l'histoire autochtone

Cette année, le Mois national de l'histoire autochtone est consacré aux enfants disparus, aux familles qu'ils ont laissées derrière eux et aux survivants des pensionnats.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire (obligatoire)
Date de modification :